American Gothic




Some secrets can't be buried forever.

American Gothic is the thrilling 13-part murder mystery based on a prominent Boston family reeling in the wake of the chilling discovery that someone in their midst is linked to an infamous string of murders. As shocking secrets from the past and present are revealed, their mounting suspicion and paranoia that one of them is a killer threatens to tear the family apart.


1. Arrangement in Grey and Black
The Hawthornes, one of the most prominent families in Boston, are devastated when one of the own is connected to a series of brutal murders committed fourteen years earlier. (Original airdate: June 22, 2016)

2. Jack-in-the-Pulpit
Cam, Tessa and Alison investigate the chilling evidence they found in the shed. (Original airdate: June 29, 2016)

3. Nighthawks
While Garrett connects with a woman from his past, Cam goes to extreme lengths to destroy incriminating evidence from his psychiatrist's office. (Original airdate: July 6, 2016)

4. Christina's World
Detective Brady must choose between his marriage and the investigation, when new evidence solidifies the connection between his wife's family and the Silver Bells Killer. (Original airdate: July 13, 2016)

5. The Artist in His Museum
While detoxing from heroin, Cam is tormented by hallucinations that make him question his own sanity...and his role in the gruesome murders. (Original airdate: July 20, 2016)

6. The Chess Players
After they are publicly implicated in the Sliver Bells Killer case, the Hawthornes gather in the family mansion to avoid the media fallout...and to decide who amongst them is the killer. (Original airdate: July 27, 2016)

7. The Gross Clinic
The revelation of the Silver Bells Killer's identity wreaks havoc throughout the Hawthorne family. (Original airdate: August 3, 2016)

8. Kindred Spirits
When a reporter begins broadcasting secret information about the Hawthornes, the family will do anything to make the stories disappear. (Original airdate: August 10, 2016)

9. The Oxbow
While trapped in prison, Garrett examines his years of solitude in the forest, and the secrets he worked so hard to bury. (Original airdate: August 17, 2016)

10. The Veteran in a New Field
In the wake of the Silver Bell Killer's accomplice claiming a new victim, the Hawthornes work to find the real killer, and free Garrett from prison. (Original airdate: August 24, 2016)

11. Freedom from Fear
After fourteen years of deceit and lies, the Hawthorne family is forced to confront what really happened on that fateful night in 2002. (Original airdate: August 31, 2016)

12. Madame X/Whistler's Mother
90-minute series finale. After the family admits their involvement with the Silver Bells Killer, Detective Brady brings Garrett and Madeline to the station to help uncover the true identity of the serial killer. (Original airdate: September 7, 2016)

Where to Watch